Cocoa brownies

Am I the only one who hates reading reviews of a recipe only to find that most people say, “I loved it, but I just changed eight or so things about it . . . “?

This recipe, however, needs no adjustments.  I found it on smittenkitchen.com a week or so ago, and the result was that my lingering box of cocoa powder finally got used up (it had been in my pantry for well over a year).  Then, I went out and bought more cocoa, because they were that good.  I think that it is a fairly frugal way to make brownies as well, if you buy your butter from Costco.  But even if you pay more for your butter, the recipe is still well worth it, and so easy!

Leave a Reply

