To the woman in front of me at Costco

Thank you for smiling at my children as I separated them from killing each other.  Thanks for asking how old they were, and telling me that I’m in the middle of one of the hardest stages of motherhood right now.  At home by myself with my two boys for twelve hour stretches at a time, I was starting to feel discouraged and wishing I could just have some feedback, a verbal hug, a brief conference in the corner of the boxing ring before I had to go in for round ten or eleven.  But I didn’t expect it to come here.

2 thoughts on “To the woman in front of me at Costco

  1. That is so sweet!!! I have had that happen to me before too… I love my kids but at 2 and 3 years old they sometimes seem to be trying to murder each other. And the 2 year old normally starts it!!! LOL Luckily right now they are nicely watching some of their favorite characters on Sesame Street so I get a little peace and quiet for now.

Leave a Reply

